Skip to content

Kabar dari Mumbai #09: Email Sahabat

by on May 31, 2011

Sepotong email untuk seorang sahabat lama.

It is summer in Mumbai and the temperature is damn HOT. I believe the temperature is worse than Jakarta – whole summer city.

This is my first experience of living abroad. At least, I will be living in Mumbai up until next year. I am learning a lot here.
I am learning to¬† understand how does it feel to be in your shoes – being an expat or any other terms for legal alien. And it’s not easy. A week ago was my first bribing experience to a govt officer after three times of going back and forth due to ‘incomplete registration materials’. In Indonesia, was it as suck as that, no?
I am learning to accept cultural clashes, such as spitting in public spaces and violation of private spaces.
I am learning to enjoy the despicable grittiness of Mumbai.

Tabik!

From → India, Mumbai

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

